Win a GoKart in the final major of 2010.

Where did the Season go? Here we are at the last major. Not to worry, we have ages to go before the weather gets grotty and the evenings too short.

So, you know the form, predict the winner of the 2010 USPGA and, for a tie breaker, the winning score. We’ll give GoKarts to the first two correct entries out of the hat after play finishes on Sunday (there’s a rollover from the British when nobody guessed the winner, hence the extra prize!).

To make your entry, type your name and email address below, and put your prediction for the winner, and their final score, in the comment box. Only one entry per person and the polls close as soon as play starts on Thursday.

This year’s event is at Whistling Straits, the same course where Vijay won in 2004 with eight under (the par is 72). It hosted the 2007 US Seniors which was won by Brad Bryant at six under.

It’s a shame that Lee Westwood has pulled out with a leg injury – always a popular bet and surely will walk away with a major soon.  Next year Lee!

If you find that all the popular players have people betting on them already, maybe try to find a player who hasn’t had any votes. We’ve had some obscure names raking in the trophies the past year or so. So it’s worth a punt and good luck!

The winners for the last decade;
2009 Yang Yong-eun, Hazeltine National Golf Club (−8)
2008 Pádraig Harrington, Oakland Hills Country Club (−3)
2007 Tiger Woods, Southern Hills Country Club (−8)
2006 Tiger Woods, Medinah Country Club, (−18)
2005 Phil Mickelson, Baltusrol Golf Club (−4)
2004 Vijay Singh, Whistling Straits (−8)
2003 Shaun Micheel, Oak Hill Country Club (−4)
2002 Rich Beem Hazeltine, National Golf Club (−10)
2001 David Toms, Atlanta Athletic Club (−15)
2000 Tiger Woods, Valhalla Golf Club (−18)

Here are the players;
Ames, Stephen
Andersson Hed, Fredrik
Appleby, Stuart
Balin, Daniel,
Barnes, Ricky
Beckman, Cameron
Benzel, Ryan
Bettencourt, Matt
Bohn, Jason
Bourdy, Gregory
Brooks, Mark
Cabrera, Angel
Campbell, Chad
Casey, Paul
Choi, K.J.
Cink, Stewart
Clark, Tim
Clarke, Darren
Crane, Ben
Curtis, Ben
Daly, John
Davies, Rhys
Davis, Brian
Day, Jason
de Jonge, Brendon
Donald, Luke
Dufner, Jason
Dyson, Simon
Elkington, Steve
Els, Ernie
Fernandez-Castano, Gonzalo
Fisher, Ross
Flinton, Kyle
Fowler, Rickie
Fujita, Hiroyuki
Furyk, Jim
Gallacher, Stephen
Garcia, Sergio
Gay, Brian
Glover, Lucas
Goosen, Retief
Goydos, Paul
Haas, Bill
Hansen, Anders
Hansen, Soren
Hanson, Peter
Harrington, Padraig
Hebert, Scott
Hiratsuka, Tetsuji
Holmes, J.B.
Horsey, David
Howell III, Charles
Hutsell, David
Ikeda, Yuta
Immelman, Trevor
Ingraham, Stu
Ishikawa, Ryo
Jacobson, Fredrik
Jacquelin, Raphael
Jaidee, Thongchai
Jimenez, Miguel Angel
Johnson, Dustin
Johnson, Zach
Jones, Matt
Karlsson, Robert
Kaymer, Martin
Kelly, Jerry
Khan, Simon
Kim, Anthony
Kim, Kyung-tae
Kjeldsen, Soren
Kuchar, Matt
Labritz, Rob
Laird, Martin
Lamely, Derek
Lehman, Tom
Leishman, Marc
Leonard, Justin
Liang, Wenchong
Love III, Davis
Lowe, Mitch
Lowry, Shane
Mahan, Hunter
Marino, Steve
Matteson, Troy
McClellan, Robert
McDowell, Graeme
McGowan, Ross
McIlroy, Rory
McNeill, George
Merrick, John
Micheel, Shaun
Mickelson, Phil
Molder, Bryce
Molinari, Edoardo
Molinari, Francesco
Montgomerie, Colin
Moore, Ryan
Moss, Robert
Na, Kevin
Noh, Seung Yul
Oda, Koumei
Ogilvy, Geoff
O’Hair, Sean
Ohr, Keith
Oosthuizen, Louis
Overton, Jeff
Palmer, Ryan
Pare, Troy
Pavin, Corey
Perry, Kenny
Petrovic, Tim
Pettersson, Carl
Points, D. A.
Poulter, Ian
Quiros, Alvaro
Rose, Justin
Sabbatini, Rory
Schmuhl, Jason
Schwartzel, Charl
Scott, Adam
Senden, John
Sheftic, Mark
Sim, Michael
Singh, Vijay
Skinner, Sonny
Slocum, Heath
Small, Mike
Smith, Bruce
Snedeker, Brandt
Stadler, Kevin
Steinmetz, Rich
Stenson, Henrik
Stricker, Steve
Sullivan, Chip
Sutherland, Kevin
Taylor, Vaughn
Thelen, Tim
Toms, David
Trahan, D.J.
Van Pelt, Bo
Verplank, Scott
Villegas, Camilo
Walker, Jimmy
Watney, Nick
Watson, Bubba
Weekley, Boo
Weir, Mike
Wi, Charlie
Willett, Daniel
Wilson, Oliver
Winner of the WGC
Winner of the Turning Stone
Wood, Chris
Woods, Tiger
Yang, Y.E.

553 responses to “Win a GoKart in the final major of 2010.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.