Win a GoKart at the US Masters

Mar 29 2010

And if you guess correctly you’ll have a chance of winning a GoKart.  In the first of our four competitions running with the Majors, all you have to do is predict the winner and the winning score. If more than one person gets it right we shall bring out our special prize picking hat and pull out the lucky blighter.

And to make it a bit easier, here are all the runners and riders, and a list of the last ten winners and the scores.  There are no major course changes at Augusta this year – the last modifications of any note were in 2006 (that should help with scoring predictions…)

So will it be Tiger?  How will his nerve be after all the kerfuffle? Or could it be a Brit or a European?  Here at GKHQ Lee Westwood gets a strong vote, with Poulter having a bit of a following too.

So just pick your man, and enter his name and the winning score in the comment box below.  Entries close when the first ball is hit on Thursday 8th April, and we’ll announce the winner Monday 12th (or the Tuesday if we have another playoff).  Good luck!
This year’s players;
Robert Allenby (Australia)
Byeong-Hun An (Korea)
Ricky Barnes
Brad Benjamin
Angel Cabrera (Argentina)
Chad Campbell
Michael Campbell (New Zealand)
Paul Casey (England)
Stewart Cink
Tim Clark (South Africa)
Fred Couples
Ben Crane
Ben Crenshaw
Ben Curtis
Luke Donald (England)
Jason Dufner
David Duval
Simon Dyson (England)
Ernie Els (South Africa)
Ross Fisher (England)
Steve Flesch
Raymond Floyd
Jim Furyk
Sergio Garcia (Spain)
Brian Gay
Lucas Glover
Retief Goosen (South Africa)
Nathan Green (Australia)
Bill Haas
Todd Hamilton
Chang-won Han (Korea)
Anders Hansen (Denmark)
Soren Hansen (Denmark)
Padraig Harrington (Ireland)
Yuta Ikeda (Japan)
Trevor Immelman (South Africa)
Ryo Ishikawa (Japan)
Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spain)
Dustin Johnson
Zach Johnson
Robert Karlsson (Sweden)
Shingo Katayama (Japan)
Martin Kaymer (Germany)
Jerry Kelly
Anthony Kim
Soren Kjeldsen (Denmark)
Matt Kuchar
Bernhard Langer (Germany)
Marc Leishman (Australia)
Justin Leonard
Sandy Lyle (Scotland)
Hunter Mahan
Matteo Manassero (Italy)
Steve Marino
Ben Martin
Graeme McDowell (N. Ireland)
Rory McIlroy (N.Ireland)
John Merrick
Phil Mickelson
Larry Mize
Edoardo Molinari (Italy)
Francesco Molinari (Italy)
Ryan Moore
Kevin Na
Geoff Ogilvy (Australia))
Sean O’Hair
Jose Maria Olazabal (Spain
Mark O’Meara
Ryan Palmer
Kenny Perry
Ian Poulter (England)
John Rollins
Rory Sabbatini (South Africa)
Adam Scott (Australia)
John Senden (Australia)
Michael Sim (Australia)
Vijay Singh (Fiji)
Heath Slocum
Nathan Smith
Craig Stadler
Henrik Stenson (Sweden)
Steve Stricker
David Toms
Scott Verplank
Camilo Villegas (Colombia)
Nick Watney
Tom Watson
Mike Weir (Canada)
Lee Westwood (England)
Oliver Wilson (England)
Chris Wood (England)
Tiger Woods
Ian Woosnam (Wales)
Y.E. Yang (Korea)

And the winners for the last ten years, along with their score:
2009 Ángel Cabrera (-12)
2008 Trevor Immelman (-8)
2007 Zach Johnson (+1)
2006 Phil Mickelson (-7)
2005 Tiger Woods (-12)
2004 Phil Mickelson (-9)
2003 Mike Weir (-7)
2002 Tiger Woods (-12)
2001 Tiger Woods (-16)
2000 Vijay Singh (-10)

Make a Comment

(will not be published) (required)

574 Comments on “Win a GoKart at the US Masters”